RHAPSODY OF REALITIES DAILY DEVOTIONAL (THURDAY 6TH JULY, 2017) BY PASTOR CHRIS OYAKHILOME

BE THE BEST FOR HIM.

Of his own will begat he us with the word of truth, that we should be a kind of firstfruits of his creatures (James 1:18).
The Bible shows us that the Word of God is a spiritual mirror; it’s God’s mirror given to us, so we can see ourselves and know who we are in Christ. It shows God’s description of us. 2 Corinthians 3:18 says, But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord.”
Sadly, many only see themselves wrongly; they see themselves weak, poor, broken and as victims in life. But the Word of God—His mirror—clearly shows otherwise. He sees you as strong, righteous, sound, excellent, and supremely blessed. 
Not only does God love you, He likes you, because you’re the most beautiful of everything that He made. God has never had anyone like you, and He’ll never have another like you. You’re His unique masterpiece, so be your best for Him. Refuse to fail, because God doesn’t fail, and doesn’t sponsor flops. You’re His product, therefore talk yourself good; never talk down on God’s production: “For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them” (Ephesians 2:10).
Never say, “I can’t”; rather, say to yourself, “God doesn’t sponsor flops; so I’ll never fail in anything I do.” “What if I never get to the best place?” you ask. The most important thing is that you tried, and God would know you tried, but don’t stop; keep pressing on, closer and closer, to be the best. The Bible says, But the path of the just is as the shining light, that shineth more and more unto the perfect day” (Proverbs 4:18). As you study and put the Word to work, you’ll constantly make spiritual advancement, and excel in all things.
PRAYER.

Dear Father, I thank you for my uniqueness in Christ; I’m the only one of me you have, and I’ve made the choice to be the best for you. There’s no failure with me, because I’m your product, and your product doesn’t fail, because you don’t fail. I prosper in all things, and bring you pleasure in all that I do, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.
FURTHER STUDY:

Ephesians 2:10 AMP For we are God’s [own] handiwork (His workmanship), recreated in Christ Jesus, [born anew] that we may do those good works which God predestined (planned beforehand) for us [taking paths which He prepared ahead of time], that we should walk in them [living the good life which He prearranged and made ready for us to live]. 
1 Peter 2:9 AMP But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a dedicated nation, [God’s] own purchased, special people, that you may set forth the wonderful deeds and display the virtues and perfections of Him Who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light. 

 

1-Year Bible Reading Plan:

Acts 18:1-23, Job 9-11

2-Year Bible Reading Plan:

Luke 7:1-10, Deuteronomy 34

 Download your free copy here: http://bit.ly/2slXQg9

SPIRIT MEAT DAILY DEVOTIONAL GUIDE (THURSDAY 6TH JULY, 2017) BY REV. OLUSOLA & OYENIKE AREOGUN

HOW TO MANIFEST GOD’S BEST FOR YOUR LIFE (2) – MARK 10:17-22, 2 KINGS 6:1-7

Today, we will continue our lessons from the life of the Shunamite woman:

3.      Develop Eyes that see human needs, Ears that hear human pain and a Heart that finds a solution: That is what compassion is all about. You cannot meet every need, but there is a need that God has called and graced you to solve. It will bring satisfaction to your heart and connect you to your God-given greatness.

I know what it feels like when students stop schooling for financial reasons. My wife and I set up a foundation and God has been faithful to provide the funds. I’ve discovered that God will rather answer the man praying for a bakery and then direct everyone praying for loaves of bread to him, than answer every one asking for loaves of bread directly. 

4.      You must conquer greed: Generosity is proof that you have conquered greed. God is concerned about what has your heart, not what you have. Give to God anything that can steal your heart. The rich young ruler could not leave all and he lost an apostolic offer to replace Judas Iscariot. 

5.      Enter into an intelligent partnership with the anointing: Partnership gives you access to higher divine flows. There are problems that only your God-given man of God can solve (2 Kings 6:3). The Shunamite woman entered into a critical partnership with Prophet Elisha and active divine operations began in her life. She had eight harvests from a single seed. Don’t let charlatans blind you to genuine apostles in your day.

PRAYER: Lord, anoint my eyes with eye salve to see the need I am to solve. Show me my man of God and deliver me from covetousness in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Bible in a year: 1 Chronicles 2:18-4:4, Acts 24:1-27, Psalm 4:1-8, Proverbs 18:16-18

KINGDOMNOMICS APPLIED DEVOTIONAL (DAY 27)

Advance God’s Kingdom


From now on I will tell you of new things, of hidden things unknown to you. They are created now, and not long ago; you have not heard of them before today. (Isaiah 48:6-7)  

Most of the world does not understand the kingdom that has been disclosed to us by the Spirit of God.  This kingdom can only be understood as God reveals himself to us. And so many Christians, even though they have some knowledge of God, are still ineffective and unfruitful in their knowledge of Jesus Christ. 

Since the time is short, it is imperative that those who are consumed by the Word of God focus their will on being empowered by the Holy Spirit to advance the kingdom of God.  God has shown all of this to us for a purpose.  We are to be engaged, allowing God to work, advance, and move his interests forward through us.  We are exhorted to excel in grace living and grace giving.  We must continually monitor what is consuming our time, talent, and treasure.  God is going to hold us accountable for the revelation that he has given to us.

Because our story has yet to be completed, it may be that God still has hidden things to reveal to us for the purpose of engaging us in further kingdom activity.  We serve a God who is awesome in power and who is able, according to scripture, to do more than we can ask, think, or imagine, according to his immeasurable power that is at work in us.  As we accomplish the tasks he has given us, we qualify ourselves for use, by the master, for additional works that he has prepared for us to do.     

 
Heart Deposit: 
As you spend time in God’s Word, what is he revealing to you?  What difference is this making in your life?  In the lives of others?


KingdomNomicsutilizes
what is temporal
and leverages it for eternity.

 
Related Verses:
“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.” Ephesians 3:20-21

“Your kingdom is an everlasting kingdom, and your dominion endures through all generations. The LORD is trustworthy in all he promises and faithful in all he does.”  Psalm 145:13

RELATIONSHIP TIP FOR TODAY (FROM LOVE LIFE NETWORK)

You don’t TEST the one you love in an healthy relationship rather you TRUST the one you love & if you’re trusted do not betray it!
Shobanke Emmanuel

http://www.lovelifenetwork.org

OPEN HEAVENS DAILY DEVOTIONAL (THURSDAY 6TH JULY, 2017) BY PASTOR E.A ADEBOYE

THEME: CHOOSE WISELY

          
MEMORISE:

Knowing therefore the terror of the Lord, we persuade men; but we are made manifest unto God; and I trust also are made manifest in your consciences. 2Corinthians 5:11

READ: Luke 23:39-43
39 And one of the malefactors which were hanged railed on him, saying, If thou be Christ, save thyself and us.
40 But the other answering rebuked him, saying, Dost not thou fear God, seeing thou art in the same condemnation?
41 And we indeed justly; for we receive the due reward of our deeds: but this man hath done nothing amiss.
42 And he said unto Jesus, Lord, remember me when thou comest into thy kingdom.
43 And Jesus said unto him, Verily I say unto thee, Today shalt thou be with me in paradise.

BIBLE IN ONE YEAR:

1 Samuel 17, Ezekiel1:22-2:7

MESSAGE 

“Knowing therefore the terror of the Lord, we persuade men; but we are made manifest unto God; and I trust also are made manifest in your consciences.” 2 Corinthian 5:11
The reality of an eternity in Hell fire is the reason why we continue to preach relentlessly to people about the need to give their lives to Christ right now! Hell is worse than any kind of suffering ever known to man. It is worse than any World War or nuclear holocaust. It is worse than any type of plague, be it Ebola, HIV, leprosy or the Black Death. It is even worse than death itself. Why, you may ask? If a believer in Christ is tortured to death for his or her faith in Christ, he or she will be in pains for a while, but eventually, the pain will stop and he or she will be taken into glory. Such a fellow would have moved from extreme pain to extreme joy, glory and peace in Heaven. In contrast, anyone who goes to Hell will burn in fire day and night. After burning for a billion years, his or her suffering will just be beginning. Worse still, after the Great White Throne Judgment, the inhabitants of Hell will be moved into the Lake of Fire, where they will go through the worst of torment and will keep burning without being consumed. Revelation 20:14 says,

“And death and hell were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death.”
Whatever you can do to skip Hell, do it today because nobody knows tomorrow!No religion can save you from Hell. No form of self-righteousness, personal belief or positive thinking can save you either. In fact, John 3:18 says that some people will be banished to Hell not because they do not attend church but because they did not genuinely give their lives to Christ. You have a choice to make here. When the Lord Jesus Christ was being nailed to the cross, two thieves were equally nailed to their own crosses on either side of Him. One of them said to the Lord, “I thought you called yourself a prophet, how come you cannot deliver yourself and deliver us also?” The second thief rebuked him saying, “While on your way to Hell, you are still talking like this?” Then he turned to Jesus and said “Lord, I don’t know if it is still possible, but when You get to Your Kingdom, please remember me.” The first thief chose to go from the cross to Hell, and he got his wish, while the second chose to go from the cross to paradise and it was so. What is your choice today?

ACTION POINT 

Visit http://www.spiritlessons.com and read up people’s accounts of their experience of Heaven and Hell. Wisely adjust your lifestyle based on your choice of eternal destination.
AUTHOR: PASTOR E. A. ADEBOYE
HYMN 11:

 I HAVE DECIDED TO FOLLOW JESUS
1. I have decided to follow Jesus;

I have decided to follow Jesus;

I have decided to follow Jesus;

No turning back, no turning back.
2. Though none go with me, still I will follow;

Though none go with me, still I will follow;

Though none go with me, still I will follow;

No turning back, no turning back.
3. My cross I’ll carry, till I see Jesus;

My cross I’ll carry, till I see Jesus;

My cross I’ll carry, till I see Jesus;

My cross I’ll carry, till I see Jesus;

No turning back, no turning back.
4. The world behind me, the cross before me;

The world behind me, the cross before me;

The world behind me, the cross before me;

No turning back, no turning back.